MN Opera 2018 Season Gala

Saturday, October 6, 2018 — The Saint Paul Hotel

Sold out the past two years, Minnesota Opera’s opening night gala is guaranteed to transform lives – those in the audience and hundreds of artists on and off the stage, whose careers have been launched by MN Opera. Come walk the red carpet and get transported to the French Riviera before you attend the opening of Puccini’s La Rondine. This year, we honor Dale Johnson’s 35-year career with MN Opera and the national acclaim that his artistic leadership has brought to this company and hundreds of artists.

The 2018 Season Gala, affectionately referred to as “opera’s biggest night out,” is an event unlike any other. All funds raised support the Resident Artist Program and training the artists of tomorrow.



The 2018 Season Gala will transport you to the French Riviera where the essence of imagination is provoked by poetic elegance.

Saturday, October 6, 2018, at The Saint Paul Hotel in St. Paul, Minnesota.

4:30pm – Red Carpet, Social Hour and Silent Auction
5:30pm – Dinner, Program, Live Auction and Fund-a-Need
8pm – Opening Night Performance, La Rondine


First Course
Wild Mushroom Terrine with Arugala
Radish Salad and Crispy Prosciutto Dressed with Fine Herbs Vinaigrette (gluten-free)

Seared Beef Filet Mignon Paired with Dover Sole Rolled with Crab
Parisian Gnocchi with Roasted Vegetables and Spinach Cream Sauce

Vegetarian Option
Herb Gnocchi with Seared Wild Mushrooms, Roasted Brussel Sprouts, Cauliflower, and Parmesan Shards

Seasonal French Macron, Cocoa Truffle, and Pineapple Sugar Crystals


Limited sponsorship opportunities available.

To request information about sponsorship opportunities, please contact Anthony Diaz at 612-342-9553 or

For corporate sponsorships, please contact Jeremie Bur at 612-342-9574 or


Please note: To purchase show tickets only, please visit the La Rondine show page or call Minnesota Opera Patron Services at 612-333-6669 for reservations (M-Th: 10am-5pm).



Minnesota Opera’s 2018 Gala Committee

Chair, Mary Ash Lazarus

Vice Chair, Mary Schrock


Committee Members:

Alberto Castillo
Jane Confer
Sara Donaldson
Sarah Fowler
Kay Ness
Nadege Souvenir
Norrie Thomas



Stay in Touch With Our Newsletter

Support the Opera and Donate

Find Out More